Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Who We Are

Board of Directors

  • Jarvis Taylor


  • William Merrick

    Vice President

  • Coquice Cloud


  • Sydney Bailey
  • Shontrese Comeaux
  • Shaniese Foster
  • Paul Gosling
  • Jessica Mullins
  • Kristingail Robinson
  • Raj Sihra
  • Kenneth Kopech
  • Cassandra Sweet
  • The Bookworm Bus is a state-of-the-art mobile library with a grassroots approach to visiting communities throughout Waller and surrounding counties. Barriers created by poverty, limited opportunities, limited English, and lack of transportation are alleviated by taking library programs, resources, and services directly to neighborhoods and schools. Committed to delivering books, fun, and fellowship, our routes travel the rural farm roads of Brookshire, Pattison, and Hempstead, Texas, and beyond. We continue to develop reading programs, storytime and reading scavenger hunts, and creative activities for all reading levels. The bus is a beacon of hope in building tomorrow’s readers.